Mojave Desert RiSE Festival – Togther we Rise

October 10thΒ  – Mojave Desert, NV

This past weekend a crew of us went on a road trip to the desert. One of many more road trips to come thanks to living in CA ❀ (I’ve already been lucky enough to drive the whole coast with my parents in August!) and yes, you guessed correctly… we did listen to a California themed playlist on this drive πŸ˜‰ I still have not gotten over living here…will it ever stop??? So many fun things!

Rise Festival

lantern smileAnyways, this adventure was to Rise Festival, one of the prettiest things I’ve seen in a while. The day began with listening to local folk bands and, of course, a bit of yoga in the middle of the desert. After writing our hopes, dream, wishes, messages etc. on balloons and devouring some BBQ nachos the best part of the day began…

The lantern release! See video below to have your mind blown.

Β  Β  Β  Β  Β Β 

All the lanterns and all the friends!Yes, that is exactly how it looked in real life. Yes, I got goosebumps from how beautiful it was. And, yes, I did almost get my hair caught on fire. (Why did no one tell us paper lantern lighting was so dangerous?) My ONLY complaint about the day was not having a refillable water-bottle station…in the middle of the desert. Sad and confusing. OTHER THAN THAT… a wonderful wonderful trip. A special thanks to my friend Meg who drove through the night to get us home at 5 am the next morning. Champ. ❀

Did anyone else go to RiSE?! Tell me what you thought about the event!

Leave a Reply

