Big Bear Mountain

Four day weekend, my first time skiing/seeing snow since I was probably 8 years old, my best friend Danielle’s birthday, AND Valentine’s day. FUN! Danielle and Chris flew in from FL (Chris totally surprised me at my office…had no idea that was happening)ย  so this was such a wonderful weekend!!

As far as skiing, I found out that I’m a pretty big baby about going fast skiing down the mountain (actually was freaking out at some points) but that’s okay, it was still really fun!ย  And I got to wear my retro lavender ski-suit my mom gave me. We went to Bear Mountain the first day and Snow Summit the second. Chris and I had a lot more fun skiing on the greens/blues at Snow Summit but the rest of the crew had fun at both because they were snowboarding! And I got to make a miniature snow man!

Mission see the mountains in CA accomplished.

Leave a Reply

